Did you ever think you'd be able to code?

Now I bet you can...

Hey prompters!

Are you enjoying yourselves so far?

One new prompt a day. With a little bit of AI action on top.

By the way… This newsletter runs Monday → Saturday. No Sundays.

I’ll give you a break on Sunday (so tomorrow).

Sound good?

Now let’s talk about…

The Biggest Things In AI Recently

1️⃣ A South Korean telco giant has its own A.I. chatbot — and says it’s a ‘super app’ version of ChatGPT (link).

2️⃣ Apple Blocks Update of ChatGPT-Powered App (link).

3️⃣ A team of researchers from Japan claims to have recreated images shown to subjects using MRI scans and Stable Diffusion (link).

Let’s get into the prompt for today… 👇

Prompt: Finally, You Can Code!

Can you code?

Yes? No? Click the option below. It helps me understand how technical I should make the newsletters.

Can you code?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Well, if you couldn’t before, now you can.

You won’t become a programming god overnight but now with AI, you can write basic code.

PS. I was inspired by this tweet to share a more technical prompt today. Reply and let me know if you want more coding-related prompts or content creation and marketing-related prompts.

Let’s get into it…

If you don’t understand how code works, this will be slightly difficult.

But I’ve written the prompt so that it explains exactly what the code is doing (the list from 1 → 5 in the screenshot).

I did this by adding “The script should be well-documented”.

Prompt that produces code that is good to go

Honestly, this is pretty nuts.

I’ve written code with ChatGPT (for basic apps etc), and I rarely have any errors.

Sometimes you have to import different libraries (technical term) before running the code but if you ask ChatGPT, it’ll tell you what to do.

Try It For Yourself

Copy the prompt below:

Develop a Python script that generates personalized cocktail recipes based on a user's preferred taste profile by prompting the user for their preferred flavor profile, alcohol type, and additional preferences. The script will search a database of cocktail recipes and recommend the top three based on the user's preferences, including the full recipe for each recommended cocktail. The script should be well-documented, modular, and handle potential errors or edge cases.

Help me improve these emails

How much time did this email save you?

I write these emails to help you save time, and become more efficient with your work using AI. My goal is to save you 30 minutes through every email (so 3 hours per week) . How much time did this one email save you?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Hope this tutorial was not too technical and you found it useful.

If you’d like to share anything, feel free to reply and let me know. I’m looking to have as many conversations with you all as possible.

Follow me on Twitter for those updates as well as real-time updates on AI and prompt engineering.

👋 That’s it for today! see you tomorrow.